Shopping Cart (0)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

the Philip Jeyaretnam Collection

			$_price: S$26.75
$_regularPrice: S$26.75
$_finalPrice: S$26.75
$_finalPriceInclTax: S$26.75
$_weeeDisplayType: S$0.00
$_minimalPriceValue: S$0.00
$_simplePricesTax: S$0.00
$_minimalPrice: S$0.00
$_specialprice: S$0.00
Array ( )

Co-op Member: S$24.08

Excl. Tax: S$26.75 S$0.00 S$0.00 Incl. Tax: S$26.75 S$0.00

Usual Price: S$26.75

Recommend to your friends

  • About
  • Details

This collection gathers three of Philip Jeyaretnam's best-known works: First Loves, Raffles Place Ragtime and Abraham's Promise. Set in Singapore in the 1960s through the 1980s, the short stories and novels explore themes of identity, materialism, interracial relationships, power and betrayal; foreground the thinkers, dreamers and doers of post-colonial Singapore; and expose the young nation's frailties, cracks and contradictions.


Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register